Story Library

One of our aims is to collect the stories of the Amari Valley. This page is dedicated to this purpose. Meanwhile there are many websites with story collections or about storytelling and here are some of them.

GREECE
Center for the Study and Dissemination of Myths and Folktales: http://www.e-mythos.eu/

Panhellenic Society of Friends of Storytelling: http://www.pofa.uth.gr/

Σπουδαστήριο Νέου Ελληνισμού: http://www.snhell.gr/

ENGLAND
Emerson College, England: http://www.emerson.org.uk/

The Society for Storytelling: http://www.sfs.org.uk/

Tim Sheppard: http://www.timsheppard.co.uk/

Story: http://www.theshortstory.org.uk/

Rumi: http://www.rumitour.co.uk/

The Story Museum: http://www.storymuseum.org.uk/1001stories/

 

CANADA
Storytellers of Canada - Storysave: http://www.storysave.ca/

DENMARK
Source for old English texts including Beowulf, Caedmon: http://www.heorot.dk/

ISRAEL
The Gateway to Humanity Healing Words Festival: http://adam-insan.org.il/festival

U.S.A.
The Healing Story Alliance: http://www.healingstory.org/

Story Arts, on line: http://www.storyarts.org/

Story books: http://www.childrenslibrary.org/servlet/WhiteRavens?title=Greece&where=country%3D'Greece'

The Hasidic Stories: http://www.hasidicstories.com/

The Internet Sacred Text Archive: http://www.sacred-texts.com/

www.mythfolklore.net/1001nights/ www.mythfolklore.net/andrewlang/

Story lovers: http://www.story-lovers.com/ SOS = searching out stories

Tales online: http://www.talesunlimited.com/

Read classic books on line: http://www.classicreader.com/

Storyteller: http://www.storyteller.net/

University of Pittsburgh project: http://www.pitt.edu/~dash/folktexts.html

Grimm in six languages! Alas not in Greek: http://www.grimmstories.com/

Link to creation myths from everywhere except Ancient Greece!: http://www.magictails.com/creationlinks.html

International Folktale Collection: http://btjerusalem.com/yashpeh/yashpeh.htm 

Teaching Tales: http://teaching-tales.org 

The World of Tales:  http://www.worldoftales.com/ 

The Story - biblical:  http://thestory.com/

Margaret Read Macdonald: http://margaretreadmacdonald.com/ 

International Folktale collection:  http://folkmasa.org/yashpeh/yashpeh.htm

Amnon Buchbinder's 'Biology of Story' Website:  http://biologyofstory.com/#/main?index=entity

Tree Stories:http://www.forestry.gov.uk/pdf/fcms128.pdf/$FILE/fcms128.pdf

 Arabian nights: http://www.wollamshram.ca/1001/Vol_1/vol1.htm

Free e-books: http://www.gutenberg.org/

Short stories: http://shortstoriesshort.com/story/home/

 Fairytales of the World: http://fairytalesoftheworld.com/

 Healing Stories: http://healingstory.org/healing-stories/healing-treasures/?doing_wp_cron=1505740785.2207829952239990234375

  Historical Children's Literature: http://ufdc.ufl.edu/baldwin 

Fairytales collection: http://www.surlalunefairytales.com/    http://www.surlalunefairytales.com/cinderella/marianroalfecox/index.html

 More English Fairytales: https://en.wikisource.org/wiki/More_English_Fairy_Tales

 Articles on various uses of storytelling   http://www.storynet-advocacy.org/news/

Oral recordings of traditional stories from Scotland    http://www.tobarandualchais.co.uk/  

Categories  http://www.mftd.org/index.php?action=atu

Ancient Greek Music   https://theconversation.com/ancient-greek-music-now-we-finally-know-what-it-sounded-like-99895?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=facebookbutton

Bible stories from a woman's perspective     http://www.luminarium.org/renascence-editions/lanyer1.html

Early recordings of Scots travellers  http://www.tobarandualchais.co.uk/en/

Archive of storytelling videos   https://www.scoop.it/t/the-art-of-storytelling